your colours

O colour bearer
you threw your extra colours out
when i was passing by
they soaked in me
your persimmon stains my heart now
it makes my heart restless and vibrate with your flute’s humming
your burgundy colour splashed on my feet
they seek your abode now
your madder brown splashed my eyes
they only see your dark visage
your colour amber O dyer, it hit me in the soul
my soul, it’s in a pile at your door
waiting to be worn again by you
wrap me around you when you go collecting your colours today
i will be blessed to be your cloak this day

Leave a Reply

