your colors deepening

O colour bearer mine
your color turquoise deepens
I dream within your colours
I drown within you too

O saviour mine
what miseries this life bears
we live within your colours
soaking in your colours
we sleep in them
and turn midnight blue

your words like a drug running through my blood
in your smiles, my beginnings deepen
our aloofness began with your looks
they beg shelter within your eyelids now

in silence we call continuously
your name emerges out of my lips
and when born of me
your name O wanderer
transforms in a reflection of me

I hide your name from you
now i do not utter them from these lips of mine
insane lips
they will betray what i hide
like moonshine wraps the moon in her arms
i hide your name in me too

Leave a Reply

