forsaken

forsaken
yet not forgotten
when did we ever had what we had
that we will forsake

renounced
yet you dwell within me
breathing within me
each and every word of yours

how does one let go of the songs
they are in my sounds so
how do i give up my heartbeats
thats where i hide your smiles my beloved

all i can do
is put it out
give my tears your words
and scatter them around

the birds they come
and peck on your words
i shush them away
protecting my memories

i will always treasure it so
like wishing to die
and craving
for a poisoned kiss

Leave a Reply

