we have what we have, let us be

your gifts a plenty
I kiss them with my lips
I touch them to my forehead
and thank thee

your gifts O bard, I keep them tucked
within this empty abode
your gifts O bard, I keep them tucked
within this aching heart

you may go where you wish
we bid you good journey
you may have peace
we pray for thee

do not come back
to this empty temple
it can not withstand your songs and smiles
it can not survive your footsteps any more

we have what we have
you hate to explain
and we, O bard
cant live with your betrayals

we may not survive
any more this way
we may not be
any more this way

we have what we have
let us be
we have what we have
let us be

Leave a Reply

