I have been waiting here ages for thee

20131007-150039.jpg
the road parts in twos and threes
may haps resembling my broken up pieces

i stand where they show the way to the lost ones
I wait for my way to shine again

waiting for the night to gather me in her arms
waiting for the stars to be

fingers mine, nestled in my pockets
burnt from touching the sun

you are my light, you are my road
come anon and hold me my love

I have been waiting here ages for thee
I have been burning in this light forever

at times a lost one, at times the light bearer
I reside within you my love, you are everything to me

4 thoughts on “I have been waiting here ages for thee

  1. I was a little dubious about the title, but as i read on the change in rhythm and tone got much better, my fav is the fourth stanza and it ends very well. Muy Bien.

Leave a Reply

