i smile

This hurt inside
that deadens me so
we look in the mirror
me
and
my frozen smile

the words uttered
wrap around me
like a python
tightening
ever so slowly

a slow poison
spreading from a word
soaking into me
darkening my cloak
spreading to my soul

like a wound
that heals on the surface
but festers inside

taking a knife
i plunge it in the wound
the more i burn
the more i smile

the more i break apart
the more i rejoice

we dance
till our feet fall off
we smile
since we can not cry
we laugh
at the bitterness
we hide

i wait
someday
it’ll all end
someday
the python will win
someday
only the wound will remain
this body idiotic
will vaporise

Leave a Reply

