searching for the beggining

a pearl i am
you are my ocean wide
if i were a tear
you are my rain

if i were to fold
my hands in prayer
you would take
the form of mantras
uttered by my lips

turn divine
make me your monk

who do i write to
who does read
what an illusion
the myth does speak

where is my silence
i wonder aloud
no voices uttered
break the sound

searching for the beginning
is all I can do
running away
I come to the start

it all is
from one end to another
one death to another
one drop to another

Leave a Reply

