addicted unto questions

the one I worship
someone I cherish
beyond cherishing
what if that someone
were to fall sick
would I turn away in revulsion
or serve as best and pray
what if my someone
turned unpleasant to look at
Will I turn my eyes away

is my worship physical
or is it holy enough
who do i adore and cherish
the soul that speaks
or the face that glows
the voice that heals
or the eyes that ensnare
the music divine
or the voice sublime
the person inside
or the persona glamorised

the day i find
the answers I seek
I will be free of these
crutches mine
and heal i will
O mendicant mine

Leave a Reply

