keep singing my bhikshu

Here I am
sitting pondering with a lump of charcoal in my hand
looking at things that don’t belong anyway
what am I looking at, looking beyond it all

a vision plays in my mind
me a stranger walking alone
a cave of dark needs
I meet such glorious beings in it
do I go and join them? or no I shouldn’t
will it send me back to where I come from ?
I meet such hideous reflections too
do I go and join them? I know I shouldn’t
it will send me back to where I come from

I will go where the prayers guide me
I will walk the lane of flags
I will walk along alone with the chants
every walk will be with your song

keep singing my bhikshu, do not stop
I need your voice to keep me walking

Leave a Reply

