illusions that speak

a gentle whisper
and i hurt again
my heart pains
and i cant even describe it so much

like a flame burning me
like my angel weeps somewhere
like a hollowness that speaks
like me sitting and trying not to soak you in me

i go back and sit on that porch
that is no more
i try in my dreams
to mend the bridge
i burnt myself

let go O mind
you are nothing but an illusion
an illusions that speaks

all the time
your words in me
surround me
like smoke entangling me
and giving me a new breath

a breath that takes away my peace
while giving me life
such joyous life

Leave a Reply

