my cow herder passes this way

my cow herder passes this way
let me stand by the window and glance
do not bar me from looking out
i have put flowers in his path
n swept away the stones

my mendicant, tell me if he needs light
the night’s creeping in, he may stumble
i will light his path before he arrives

again the mind split apart
my soul song or your glance
dazed, crazed and slightly amazed at my own words

let the silence be, let me quieten some
and then we will begin anew
your song, this dance
your smile, my daze
your glance, my craze
your words, my embrace

Leave a Reply

