i won’t look at you tonight

today again its evening,

n the moon has come – sitting in my window
today again while looking at the moon
my lashes will freeze

20130907-204424.jpg

today again i will lose myself
today again the boatman will leave me marooned
the boat will be all that will remain – albeit broken
the oars – lost
the decrepit bridge lays down and sleeps

today again we will sit alone
n put a prayer to our eyes
today again the prayers get tear soaked

but the body – that chooses to remain broken – weeps inconsolable

go away my moon
darkness is a sweetheart
n her songs are much sweeter
than your ethereal glow n your flute

i will close my frozen lids
and choose not to look at you tonight

Leave a Reply

